Maxwell Football Club Awards Broadcast to Air in Philadelphia on PHL17 on April 2

Tribune Broadcasting’s PHL17 in Philadelphia is set to broadcast the Maxwell Football Club 79th Annual Awards Gala from Tropicana Casino and Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey on Saturday, April 2nd from 11:00 PM EST to 1:00 AM EST. Additional airings can be seen Sunday, April 3rd from 3:00 PM to 5:00PM EST and Sunday, April 17th from 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM EST. The Maxwell Football Club 79th Annual Awards Gala is emceed by ESPN’s Bonnie Bernstein, and hosted by long-time Philadelphia award winning broadcaster, Lou Tilley. This is the only Awards Gala to celebrate the achievements of football players from all levels, including high school, college, and professional ranks. Expect appearances from the club’s president and former Philadelphia Eagle, Ron Jaworski, and honorees Ron Rivera, Derrick Henry, Tyler Matakevich, and Matt Rhule. Clemson Tigers coach, Dabo Swinney delivers a memorable speech in front of the capacity crowd as honorary award winners.

“The Maxwell Football Club Awards Gala is a tremendous event that features some of the biggest names in football,” says Vince Giannini, Senior Vice President and General Manager of PHL17. “It is an honor to broadcast this star-studded gathering of football elite to the great sports town of Philadelphia.” The Maxwell Football Club, founded in 1935, is America’s oldest club devoted to the sport of football. The MFC promotes safety and community, praises excellence in the game, and honors those who demonstrate leadership and success. Tribune Media teamed with the Maxwell Football Club and LTM Productions to syndicate the Awards Gala for the first time on Tribune stations all across the US. LTM Productions is in their 7th year serving as the exclusive producers of the Maxwell Football Awards Press Conference, Dinner, and Awards Gala.

jmossMaxwell Football Club Awards Broadcast to Air in Philadelphia on PHL17 on April 2